Omega Diatribe was formed in 2008 by Gergo Hájer (guitar) and Ákos Szathmáry (bass). They bring some super heavy grooves combined with crazy polirhytmic elements.
After years of hard work, they finally released their full-length debut album titled IAPETUS which was nominated the ‘Best album of the year’ in Hungary, and landed on the second place.
The band also worked together with the legendary drummer Kevin Talley who is featured on their second release ‘Abstract Ritual’ which was released on the 26th of February in 2015.

Omega Diatribe was signed to the american record label Independent Ear Records on the summer of 2015. By 2016 the band was mostly playing abroad and festivals such as Euroblast with hope of playing for their fans at even more locations. The band gonna release their third record which is going to be a monstrum!


Milán Lucsányi – vocal
Gergő Hájer – lead guitar
Tamás Höflinger – guitar
Ákos Szathmáry – bass
Tommy Kiss – drums


What is behind the name OMEGA DIATRIBE?

There’s a secret ancient writing stem from an unknown alien civilization, a contract between Humans and Aliens about the use of the planet Earth. The government calls it ‘Omega Diatribe’. This contract says Humans could only use the Earth in a limited time. Overtime is not allowed. When our time is over they’ll come back and take us to a higher level planet. Only the open minded people could survive the transmission, ‘cuz their mind can undergo the changes of the human body.